Posted by: capitalgirl | September 8, 2009

Apartment Decorations


Apartment Decorations

Originally uploaded by capital.girl

Quick post before tomorrow! I started decorating the DC apartment this evening, and it’s already starting to feel a little more like home. I put up my fans and my postcards from various trips, and I’ll probably add some more to other walls soon. (I’ve got a big pack of super-nerdy Star Trek postcards that could be lots of fun to put up somewhere!)

Meanwhile, I’m pretty excited to be starting work tomorrow. The weather’s supposed to be cool enough that I may actually be able to wear a suit on the metro without sweating through it, but it’s also supposed to rain and I haven’t bought an umbrella yet. Clearly I should have picked up one of the silly spy themed ones at the International Spy Musem yesterday!

That’s all for tonight; expect more updates, and maybe some pictures of the rest of the apartment! 😀

Responses

  1. DEVON!!!!! I didn’t know you were blogging, either. Yay to blogs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

